Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Welcome!

Wednesday, January 10, 2024

MICHIGAN MEDICINE

NIH Rankings - FY23

We are 7th in NIH rankings for Federal Fiscal Year 2023!









work anniversaries.





5th Anniversary

Ahmad Abu-Mohammad Tyler Allerton Haley Andrews Jessica Bailey Amber Baker Steven Bartek Sandra Bigler Elizabeth Boggs Helen Burgess Darrian Calhoun Lyndsay Chapman Frin Clifton Lara Coughlin **Stephany Daniel Britany Doughty** Kelley DuBuc Ashley Ellis

Shannon Etcheverry Christopher Feldt Donna Goch Tyler Grove Nicole Hall Kelly Hardy Jeremiah Hartner Adam Horwitz Heather Lafayette Sheryl Lasser Erion Lee Amanda Maher Magdalena Marzec Kaitlin McCloskey Ashley Nordsletten Albert Ochoa Alyssa Pearce

lessica Pierce Kristina Precaj Jocelyn Provident-Wisniewski Annalise Rahman-Filipiak Latysha Reed Muneer Rizvydeen Nicole Salvia Jennifer Severe Lezio Soares Bueno, Jr. Nicole Stepp Sharon Stetz len Votta **James Walla Elizabeth Walters** Alexander Weigard Anastasia Yocum





10th Anniversary

Laura Andersen Ashley Bade Lacey Beougher Joycelynn Bradley Matthew Butler Soo-Eun Chang Ashley Clark Tonia Clouse Lora Cope Mallory Corl Nancy Dodson Jenna Enneking

Nicole Farrackand Syma Khan Jennifer Kwiatkowski Alivia Lawrence Kristin Mannella Donovan Maust Chrysta Meadowbrooke Lynn Nichols Ashley Parker Joshua Polaczyk Alison Postiff Lorri Proctor Christine Quell Rhonda Schultz Leah Shurboff Jessica Singer Lauren Smitherman Becca Squires Elizabeth Tengelitsch Molly Turnwald Bryan Woods Emily Yeagley



15th Anniversary

Miki Ashe Maria Bastida Bernard Biermann Suzanne Chipps Geoffrey Collins Karen Crampton Brad DeVries Tracey Doss-Simmons Paul Edick Amanda Eidemiller Todd Favorite Kathy Ficaj Yana Gatermann Kimberley Heinrich Farida Kanpurwala Dayna Leplatte Jonathan Marin Tira O'Lone Melissa Poole Jennifer Schelling Sarah Shell Tanya Smith Joyce Spiegel Beth Taylor Steven Thompson Lydia Wanoro Ricks Warren Elsa Weber



20th Anniversary

Andrea DeKam Linping Duan Shelly Flagel Alexandra Gholami Christine Grimm Amy Hansen Michelle Kees Kristine Konz Deborah Mifsud Erin Miller Janice Mitcham Angela Olte Bonnie Risveglia Amy Rosinski



25th Anniversary

Hilary Garcia Emily Gutmann Ruth Halben Anne Kramer Maria Muzik David Szabo Elizabeth Weihe Laura Zeitlin

Employees with 25+ years of service will receive a gift



30th Anniversary

Afrodite Bairactaris Amy Banchoff Nathan Bates Michael Jibson Susan Maixner Michelle Riba Maureen Walton

Employees with 25+ years of service will receive a gift



35th Anniversary

Sherry Cattell Mohammad Ghaziuddin Steve Taylor Lisa Van Horn

Employees with 25+ years of service will receive a gift





Sheila Marcus

Employees with 25+ years of service will receive a gift





Kathy Suliman





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWVARDS

2024 Service & Excellence Awards Committee

Simon Austin-Sprite Kat Bergman Deirdre Conroy Stephany Daniel Jacqui Grisdale Gloria Harrington Tanya Johnson Andy Ludwig Nasuh Malas Alyssa Wealty

Thank you for the many wonderful nominations the committee has received!



Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Excellence in Clinical Service and Professionalism Awards

Presented by Adrienne Lapidos, Ph.D. and Jessica Van Huysse, Ph.D.





Excellence in Clinical Service and Professionalism Awards Nominees

Staff

Michele Brown Kate Bullard Dustin Curtis Malinda Dobyne Liz Jewell Jonathan Marin Alison Postiff Lauren Rentschler Jessica Singley Joshua Thielker

Faculty

Morgan Bolen Dorothy Bourdet George (Cam) Coleman Tyler Grove Ellen Keefe-Garner Natalie Prohaska Joanna Quigley Samantha Shaw Jami Socha



Excellence in Clinical Service and Professionalism Awards Awardee

Staff Michele Brown







Excellence in Clinical Service and Professionalism Awards Awardee

Faculty

Natalie Prohaska





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Impact and Innovation in Education Awards

Presented by Michael Jibson, M.D., Ph.D. and Emily Smith, LMSW





Impact and Innovation in Education Awards Nominees

Staff

Katie Bresky Kenneth Ester, Jr. Rachel Fogelberg Fawn Kieliszewski Karyn Kitchen Jonathan Marin

Educators

Jennifer Baumhauer Mary Grambeau Katie Kruse Nathan Menke Ahmad Shobassy Carrie Tamarelli Melissa Webster





Impact and Innovation in Education Awards Awardee

Staff Kenneth Ester, Jr.







Impact and Innovation in Education Awards Awardee

Educator Nathan Menke





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Anti-Racism Champion Awards

Presented by Polly Gipson Allen, Ph.D.





Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Anti-Racism Champion Awards Nominees

Emily Alfafara Carly Brin Elizabeth Hoffman Jennie Jester Annalise Rahman-Filipiak Taylor Schmitt





Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Anti-Racism Champion Awards Awardees

Emily Alfafara Jennie Jester





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Research Impact & Innovation Awards

Presented by Maureen Walton, Ph.D., M.P.H.





Research Impact & Innovation Awards Nominees

Staff

Carrie Bourque Asha Hill Meredith Kotov Kate Lorang Linda Mobley Kristin Mannella Olivia Oates Loree O'Jack Stephen Schlaefflin

Faculty

Erin Bonar Soo-Eun Chang Ewa Czyz Jessica Riggs Sarah Sperry Kara Zivin





Research Impact & Innovation Awards Awardee

Staff Linda Mobley







Research Impact & Innovation Awards Awardee

Faculty Jessica Riggs





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWVARD5

Excellence in Outreach and Public Service Award

Presented by Steve Taylor, M.D.





Excellence in Outreach and Public Service Award Nominees

Kat Bergman Melissa Demarse Will Heininger Nasuh Malas Sheila Marcus/Anne Kramer Chelsea Wilkins





Excellence in Outreach and Public Service Award Awardee

Kat Bergman





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Excellence in Project Administration and Quality Improvement Award

Presented by Emily Bilek, Ph.D., ABPP





Excellence in Project Administration and Quality Improvement Award Nominees

Simon Austin-Sprite Jacqui Grisdale Gloria Harrington Nicole Hodder Meredith Kotov Kristin Mannella Kamirah Martin Diana Saum Susan Selter Jacob Sierocki Laura Stchur Haley Stevens Jen Sullivan Josh Thielker





Excellence in Project Administration and Quality Improvement Award Awardee

Laura Stchur





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Michigan Medicine Core Values Awards Innovation / Inclusion / Caring / Integrity / Teamwork

Presented by Nasuh Malas, M.D., M.P.H., Donna Goch, L.P.C., Sheila Marcus, M.D., and Rena Menke, Ph.D.





Michigan Medicine Core Values Awards Nominees

Alejandra Arango Carrie Bourque Carmen Calkin Renee Cassidy Sherry Catell/Kim Weber Antione Currie Christina Cwynar Patricia Dawson Paul Edick Anne Fernandez

Gloria Harrington Nicole Hodder Elise Hodges Victor Hong Erin Hughes-Krieger Meriam Issa Syma Khan Amanda Lass Alivia Lawrence Julieanne Lock Loree O'Jack

Jessica Pierce Anna Pryor Debbie Richley Ahmad Shobassy Karen Smith Kathy Suliman Steve Taylor Joanna Quigley Maureen Walton Alyssa Wealty





Innovation Award

Joanna Quigley







Inclusion Award Syma Khan







Caring Award Erin Hughes-Krieger















Teamwork Award

Meriam Issa





Department of Psychiatry SERVICE & EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Thank you!

